All news

12 new substances added to the Authorisation List


12 new substances now need authorisation to be used after the sunset date. The Authorisation List now contains 43 substances.

Helsinki, 19 June 2017 - The Commission used ECHA’s fifth and sixth Annex XIV recommendations, of 6 February 2014 and 1 July 2015 respectively, as a basis for its decision.

The Authorisation List (Annex XIV) now contains 43 substances. The latest application and sunset dates for the use in the production of spare parts of some substances previously included in Annex XIV were prolonged.

The fifth amendment of Annex XIV to REACH ("Authorisation List") was published on 14 June in the Official Journal.