Opening hours

The European Chemicals Agency's business hours are:
Monday to Friday 09:00–18:00 (Helsinki time)

Submission times through IT tools

REACH and CLP dossiers can be submitted through REACH-IT 24 hours a day, seven days a week. To perform the necessary maintenance, REACH-IT will be closed every Monday morning from 7:00 to 10:00 EET (Helsinki time).

Biocides and PIC applications can be submitted through R4BP 3 and ePIC 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Support is available during ECHA business hours.

Public holidays in 2020

  • January 1, Wednesday, New Year’s Day
  • January 2, Thursday, Day following New Year’s Day
  • January 3, Friday, Closure for Agency removal
  • January 6, Monday, Epiphany
  • April 10, Friday, Good Friday
  • April 13, Monday, Easter Monday
  • May 1, Friday, Labour Day
  • May 21, Thursday, Ascension Day
  • May 22, Friday, Day following Ascension Day
  • June 19, Friday, Midsummer Eve
  • November 2, Monday, All Souls' Day
  • December 24-31, Thursday to Thursday, End-of-year closure (six days)

Public holidays in 2021

  • 1 January, Friday, New Year’s Day
  • 6 January, Wednesday, Epiphany
  • 1 April, Thursday, Maundy Thursday
  • 2 April, Friday, Good Friday
  • 5 April, Monday, Easter Monday
  • 13 May, Thursday, Ascension Day
  • 14 May, Friday, Day following Ascension
  • 25 June, Friday, Midsummer Eve
  • 1 November, Monday, All Saints’ Day
  • 6 December, Monday, Independence Day
  • 23 to 31 December, Thursday to Friday, ECHA end of year closure (7 days)

Categories Display