Restriction

Les restrictions limitent ou prohibent la fabrication, la mise sur le marché ou l'utilisation de certaines substances qui constituent un risque inacceptable pour la santé humaine et l'environnement. Un État membre, ou l'ECHA sur demande de la Commission européenne, peuvent proposer des restrictions.

Consultation publique sur une proposition de restriction

Quiconque peut formuler des commentaires concernant une proposition de restreindre une substance. Les acteurs le plus susceptibles d'être intéressés sont les entreprises, les organisations représentant l'industrie ou la société civile, les citoyens individuels, ainsi que les autorités publiques.

Tout commentaire, de l'intérieur ou de l'extérieur de l'Union européenne, est le bienvenu.

La durée de la consultation publique est de six mois.

Soumettez vos commentaires

Soumettez vos commentaires au cours des trois premiers mois de la période de consultation, afin de vous assurer qu'ils seront pris en compte quand les rapporteurs du comité d'évaluation des risques (CER) de l'ECHA et du comité d'analyse socio-économique (CASE) se réuniront, trois mois après la publication de la proposition.

Veuillez rédiger vos commentaires en anglais, si possible.

Consultation publique sur les projets d'avis du CASE

Après publication du projet d'avis du CASE, l'ECHA organise une autre consultation publique dans laquelle toutes les parties intéressées ont la possibilité de commenter uniquement le projet d'avis du CASE. Il ne peut être tenu compte d'autres commentaires.

Tout commentaire, de l'intérieur ou de l'extérieur de l'Union européenne, est le bienvenu.

La consultation dure 60 jours après publication du projet d'avis du CASE.

Soumettez vos commentaires

Veuillez rédiger vos commentaires en anglais, si possible.

Avis des comités

Le comité d'évaluation des risques (CER) évalue si la restriction suggérée constitue la mesure appropriée pour réduire le risque pesant sur la santé humaine et l'environnement. Il adoptera un avis dans les neuf mois suivant la publication de la proposition.

Le CASE pèsera le pour et le contre de cette restriction en termes de retombées sur la société en se fondant sur les informations fournies dans les propositions et les commentaires reçus. Ce comité analysera les avantages en matière de santé et d'environnement, les coûts associés et les autres impacts de nature socio-économique de la restriction. Son projet d'avis est soumis à consultation publique.

L'ECHA transmet les deux avis de ces comités scientifiques à la Commission européenne. Cette dernière rédigera un projet d'amendement à la liste des restrictions (annexe XVII de REACH) dans un délai de trois mois. Une nouvelle restriction ou une révision d'une restriction existante sera adoptée si le Conseil des ministres européen ou le Parlement européen ne s'opposent pas à la restriction. 

Confidentiality

As a general rule, ECHA can make available all the comments and information it receives through a consultation. However, you are entitled to submit confidential information which will only be made use of in ECHA and its Committees if you justify the need for your information to be considered confidential. If you choose to submit confidential information, we kindly ask you to also submit a version containing the non-confidential parts.

Data Protection Rules

Restriction

Restrictions limit or ban the manufacture, placing on the market or use of certain substances that pose an unacceptable risk to human health and the environment. A Member State, or ECHA on request of the European Commission, can propose restrictions.

Public consultation on restriction proposal

Anyone can comment on a proposal to restrict a substance. Those most likely to be interested are companies, organisations representing industry or civil society, individual citizens, as well as public authorities.

Comments are welcomed from the EU or beyond.

The public consultation lasts for six months.

Provide your comments

 

Provide your comments within the first three months of the consultation period to ensure that your comments are taken into account when the rapporteurs of ECHA's Risk Assessment Committee (RAC) and the Committee for Socio-Economic Analysis (SEAC) meet three months after the publication of the proposal.

Write your comments in English, if possible.

Public consultation on SEAC draft opinions

After publishing the draft opinion of SEAC, ECHA organises another public consultation where all interested parties may comment only on the SEAC draft opinion. Other comments cannot be taken into account.

Comments are welcomed from the EU or beyond.

The consultation lasts for 60 days after the publication of SEAC's draft opinion.

Provide your comments

 

Write your comments in English, if possible.

Committees opinions

The Risk Assessment Committee (RAC) evaluates whether the suggested restriction is the appropriate measure to reduce the risk to human health and the environment. Within nine months of the publication of the proposal, RAC will adopt its opinion.

SEAC balances the pros and cons of the restriction for society, based on the information provided by proposals and the comments received. The committee analyses the health and environmental benefits, the associated costs and other socio-economic impacts of the restriction. The draft opinion of SEAC is subject to a public consultation.

ECHA forwards the two opinions of the scientific committees to the European Commission. The Commission will draft an amendment to the list of restrictions (Annex XVII of REACH) within three months. A new restriction or a revision of an existing restriction will be adopted if the European Council of Ministers or the European Parliament do not oppose to the restriction.

 

Confidentiality

As a general rule, ECHA can make available all the comments and information it receives through a consultation. However, you are entitled to submit confidential information which will only be made use of in ECHA and its Committees if you justify the need for your information to be considered confidential. If you choose to submit confidential information, we kindly ask you to also submit a version containing the non-confidential parts.

Data Protection Rules